Australian Orthopaedic Registrars' Association


View the successful applicants for 2020 on the Becoming an AOA Trainee page.


The Australian Orthopaedic Registrars' Association was formed in 1984 but registrars from around Australia have met annually since 1976 for a scientific meeting, annual general meeting and Ambrose Golf Tournament. The President and CEO of the AOA are invited to attend this meeting.

The elected President of the Association is the Registrar Representative on the Federal Training Committee.

All registrars are encouraged to discuss any issues either with the AORA President or their regional training representative on the AORA National Committee (see contact details below).


Contacts

2019–20 President

Cathie Hibberd
cathie.hibberd@gmail.com
C/- Australian Orthopaedic Association
Level 12
45 Clarence Street
Sydney NSW 2000

 

2019–20 AORA Committee

 

Vice President

Dr Thomas Clifton
tclifton85@gmail.com

NSW Newcastle Representative

Ben Hardy
ben@hardy.cx

NSW Northside Representative

Dr Moussa Farhat
moussa.f89@gmail.com

NSW Southside Representative

Dr Blaise Wardle
blaise.wardle@gmail.com

QLD Representative

Dr Aidan Cleary
cleary.aidan@gmail.com

SA Representative

Nathan Eardley-Harris
nathan.eardleyharris@gmail.com
 

VIC, TAS and RACSTA Representative

Dr Nicholas Maister
nickmaister@outlook.com

WA Representative

OWL Representative

Dr Lily Garcia
lily.shelton@gmail.com

AORA PRESIDENTS

 

1984 Michael Bellemore




2000 Cameron Cooke




1985 Laurie Giutronich




2001 Nicole Leeks




1986 Myles Coolican




2002 Adrian Bauze




1987 Michael Gillespie




2003 Andrew Hardidge




1988 Michael O'Sullivan




2004 Peter Papantoniou




1989 Stephen Kemp




2005 Michael Lutz




1990 Michael Holt




2006 Vera Kinzel




1991 Andrew Mintz




2007 Nick Pourgiezis




1992 David Kirwan




2008 Andrew Oppy




1993 Ross Kennedy




2009 Nicole Williams




1994 Roger Brighton




2010 Paul McEniery




1995 Paul Licina




2011 Jai Kumar




1996 Ian Skinner




2012 Simon Zilko




1997 Scott Brumby



2013 Aaron Buckland



1998 Gerard Bourke




2014 Alexander Nicholls



1999 Gareth Long




2015 Phil Huang



2015–2016 Peter Moore 2016-17 Nicholas Jorgensen



 2017–18 Minjae Lee  2018–19 Chris Conyard