Western Australia


2020 WA Branch ASM

  • When: 31 October 2020
  • Where: Pan Pacific, Perth
More information can be found at aoa.org.au/events/wa-asm

2021 WA Branch ASM

  • When: 20–21 August 2021
  • Where: Pullman Bunker Bay

For other meeting dates please consult the AOA Calendar

Orthopaedic Services Claims Advisory Review Panel (WA) 

Led by the Australian Orthopaedic Association (WA Branch) and supported by WorkCover WA, this innovative initiative will run on a trial basis and see the formation of an expert panel to review submitted surgery proposals/quotes in relation to the application of MBS item numbers and descriptors, with a view to providing informed, non-binding recommendations.

See the OSCARP page here


Regional Manager Julia Holloway
PO Box 5535
Canning Vale (S) WA 6155
T 08 9455 7000
F 08 9455 7080
E julia.holloway@aoa.org.au

Chair Greg Janes

Secretary Michael Holt

WA Executive Committee

Greg Janes                Chair
Michael Holt    Honorary Secretary 
Simon Smith    Rural Representative 
Gareth Prosser    Scientific Convenor 
Gerard Hardisty    ASOS Representative 
Peter D'Alessandro   Younger Fellows Representative 
Li-On Lam    Training Representative 
Kate Stannage    OWL Representative / General Committee Member
Colin Whitewood    General Committee Member
Nicole Leeks    General Committee Member
Greg Witherow    RACS Representative 

WA Regional Training Committee

Directors of training and representatives

Li-On Lam                Chair
Tom Bucher   DOT – Fremantle Hospital / Bone School Representative
Sven Goebel   DOT – Joondalup Health Campus
Greg Hogan   DOT – Royal Perth Hospital
Greg Janes   State Chair
Markus Kuster   Research Representative 
Clem McCormick                DOT – Perth Childrens Hospital
Ross Radic   DOT – Royal Perth Hospital
Brendan Ricciardo   DOT – Fiona Stanley Hospital
Tom Clifton   Trainee Representative
Harry Stock    DOT – Bunbury Regional Hospital; St John of God Hospital
Anthony Liddell   DOT – Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

Heads of department and representatives

Aaron Tay                Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
Homan Zandi   Joondalup Health Campus
Omar Khorshid   Fremantle Hospital 
Andrew Mattin   Fiona Stanley Hospital
Alan Prosser   Royal Perth Hospital 
Gareth Prosser                Fiona Stanley Hospital; IMG Representative
Kate Stannage   Perth Childrens Hospital
Allen Chong   Bunbury Regional Hospital