AOA Research Foundation

The mission of the AOA Research Foundation is to promote and support research into musculo-skeletal disorders.

The Foundation values excellence, integrity and professionalism in the acquisition of knowledge through ethical research.

The AOA Research Fund was established in 1970. It was formally incorporated as an approved Research Insitute in 1998 and re-named the AOA Research Foundation Limited. Legal and financial separation from the AOA was finalised in 2000 and set out in deed of co-operation.

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors with a Research Advisory Committee which makes recommendations to the Board concerning the distribution of research funding.

Over the last 20 years, the Foundation has awarded more than $1.65 million in grants to support over 130 research projects.

Board of Directors

Minoo K Patel

Maurizio Damiani

General Directors
Sina Babazadeh
Claudia Di Bella
Stephen E Graves
David K Martin
John B North
Michael Schuetz
Paul N Smith

Secretary to the Board
Adrian R Cosenza

Advisory Committee

Greg Bain (SA) 
Zsolt J Balogh – Chair (NSW)
Michelle Dowsey (VIC) 
Ian Harris (NSW)
Adrian Low (NSW)
Minoo K Patel (VIC)
Martin D Richardson (VIC)
Allan P Skirving (WA)